Vai al contenuto
Full-sized (double) bed, small closet and deep shelves (armoir gives more hanging space)Small refrigerator next to desk
Stanza privata in casa

Quiet Comfort near Nat'l Cathedral

Quiet Comfort near Nat'l Cathedral

2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni condivisi (anche di servizio)
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni condivisi (anche di servizio)

L'alloggio

Spacious, quiet, and fully furnished room invites you to sleep in when you ought to be out enjoying the city! Shared kitchen, bathrooms, living room with wood-burning fireplace, and a fantastic patio, yard, and garden with a big dining deck overlooking it all.

The room: "Quiet Comfort" has a great Sealy Posturepedic full-sized (double) bed, desk, file cabinet, small refrigerator, small chest of drawers, armoire with hanging space and drawers, a small closet, deep built-in shelves, nightstands, lamps, a ceiling fan, and a radio alarm clock.

The house: Our large-ish Tudor home has hardwood floors, a wood-burning fireplace in the living room, and a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer in basement (limited hours as shared with basement apartment tenants).

The location: Fantastic, we are located:
* 2 blocks to Washington National Cathedral;
* 1 to 3 blocks to four bus stops;
* 1.3 miles to the Woodley Park/Zoo metro stop (red line);
* 1.5 miles or 8-10 minutes by bus to the Tenleytown/AU metro stop (red line);
* One mile walk to Georgetown University;
* One mile walk to American University;
* 10 minute bus to DuPont Circle;
* About 20 minute bus to George Washington University, Foggy Bottom, World Bank, IMF, State Department, and Johns Hopkins SAIS.

Enjoy our cats, aquarium, board games, ping-pong, dartboard, and basketball hoop in the driveway. While we do not own any dogs, we do occasionally keep dogs when their owners are out of town. No smoking on the property. Parking permit for street parking near our home is available for $15/day.

Servizi

Cucina
Wi-fi
Camino
TV via cavo
Un luogo adatto all'utilizzo di un laptop
Ferro da stiro

Regole della casa

Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Orario per il check-in: 15:00 - 22:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

70 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Chester
Chester
gennaio 2018
Gracious hosts, warm room, and ideally located. Next time I travel to D.C., I will book with them again. Great stay!

Profilo utente di Akriti
Akriti
novembre 2017
Nice and comfortable . Had my private space. Sparkling clean with quick check-in and check-out.

Profilo utente di Marta
Marta
novembre 2017
I enjoyed my stay with Teresa and Reid. Communication was smooth and I received useful advice re my stay in Washington DC. It is a good location for conferences at Marriot Wardman, nice 20 min walk through a pleasant residential area.

Profilo utente di Sherry
Sherry
ottobre 2017
Teresa and Reed are relaxed, welcoming hosts, available for conversation and for tips on local restaurants and directions. The house is large for DC and accommodates several guests. Our attic room was quiet and had a comfortable bed and ample space, including a small fridge and d…

Profilo utente di Randy
Randy
ottobre 2017
4 stars only because it is older and so were the furnishings. However at the price and location it is great and you should not expect luxury. Comfortable bed!

Profilo utente di Chase
Chase
ottobre 2017
Teresa and Reid are nice and willing to help. The place is in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. You can find almost everything you need just walk along the Wisconsin ave. With bus station nearby, it's very convenient to go other parts of DC.

Profilo utente di Kellen
Kellen
ottobre 2017
I was in and out and didn't see my hosts much, but they were very kind and communicative!

Ospitato da Teresa

Washington D.C., District of Columbia, Stati UnitiMembro dal agosto 2009
Profilo utente di Teresa
692 recensioni
7 Referenze
Verified
I am a somewhat gregarious middle-aged PhD/JD Nebraska native, and have lived in Washingtonian since 1990. Reid, my Canadian husband, and I enjoy sharing our home with people from all over the world. We have our own pet care business, so we might also be hosting a dog or two in …
Teresa supporta la garanzia del salario minimo
Le persone che si occupano della pulizia dell'annuncio di questo host vengono pagate con un minimo salariale. Per saperne di più
Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Comunica sempre attraverso AirbnbPer proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Il quartiere

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-in

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-out
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Annunci simili