Vai al contenuto
A welcoming porch
This Charming Flat on the Hill
This Charming Flat on the Hill
5 ospiti
1 camera da letto
3 letti
1 bagno
5 ospiti
1 camera da letto
3 letti
1 bagno

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-in

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-out
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

The newly renovated English basement apartment is located on Capitol Hill, 1/2 a block from all the life of H St corridor and blocks from Union Station. You'll be at walking distance from a cornucopia of restaurants, bars groceries and sightseeing. Located one block form the brand new H Street Whole Foods. Walker's and Biker's Paradise with Walk Scores of 95 and 93. Also, Excellent Transit Score of 83

L'alloggio

Enjoy your stay in your own private space.

The place is comfortable to accommodate two to five people, with a brand new queen bed and a trundle bed in the main bedroom and a pull out sofa than turns into a full size bed in the living room.

Also included are High-speed wifi internet, a 40" flat screen TV with Premium DirecTV, including HBO, Showtime and Starz, a DVD player, a Gamecube console an ample library of video games, DVD movies and books for your entertainment.

The apartment's full kitchen includes a full-size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, all cookware, barware, plateware and silverware, coffeemaker, a fully stocked kitchen with all basic necessities, etc. If need any other specialized utensil just give us a shout and (if we are home) we will do our best to get you what you need.

Accesso ospiti

The apartment is a completely separate unit from the main part of the house where we normally live and sometimes rent on Airbnb. We will try to check you in personally, but if we are unable we have key-less locks so you can access the place with a personalized code.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I'm generally traveling when I rent my home out but I'm always available to help you. I'll try to be there to greet you when you arrive/depart but not always. However, I have key-less locks that allow you to let yourself in and check out so you never have to wait. There are maps, guidebooks and a list of local suggestions for eating, drinking, museums, etc. I'm happy to help you make any plans, don't hesitate to ask! My co-host Kay lives 3 houses down the street and will be available during your stay.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Please have in mind that our family lives upstairs, including a 7-year old and a two dogs. We spend most of the time in the second floor with one floor between us and the lower unit, so you shouldn't have to worry about it. Sometimes kids can make some noise, nothing out of the ordinary if you are used to apartment living.

Viaggio di lavoro
Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro.
Servizi
Per famiglie e bambini
Cucina
Internet wireless
TV via cavo
Prezzi
Ospiti extra 15 CHF / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 77 CHF
Deposito cauzionale 255 CHF
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203), 1 letto singolo
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto
Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 11:00
Self check-in con smart lock

No pets or smoking

Please notice that downloading or uploading copyrighted material via internet especially with file-sharing software is prohibited.
Filesharing is aggressively pursued in the US and guests are responsible for any kind of damages that occur by the violation of those rules.

For security reasons, please send a list with the name and last name of all the guests staying in the listing. We had some problems with that in the past and we are strict about these requirements.

Also, this is our private residence and there's absolutely no parties allowed in the house, any violation of these requirements will result in the immediate cancellation of the reservation with no refund and the eviction of the violators.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Potrebbe esserci del rumore - We also rent the unit upstairs, if you are used to apartment living you should be fine. We always encourage guests upstairs to keep noise to a minimum
Cancellazioni
Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

87 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
The flat Rodrigo rents out was very clean and well prepared for guests. The flat was very well located a few minutes from Union station, but in a quiet location, yet a very short walk from restaurants, bars and shopping possibilities. Should we go to DC again, I will stay again in Rodrigo's flat.

Profilo utente di Linda
Novembre 2017
Great location near H St. with lots of restaurants and easy transportation. Clean and comfortable space. Highly recommended.

Profilo utente di Surya
Novembre 2017
10 min walk from Union Station, great access to bars and restos, and a 2 min walk to a couple of buses to Dupont/downtown. Rod's basement location is clean, large, well appointed, and communication is easy and quick.

Profilo utente di Deborah
Ottobre 2017
We had a wonderful 2 day stay in DC and Rod's place was ideally located for visiting the main sights. It was close to public transport, shops, restaurants etc. and we felt safe in the neighbourhood. The apartment itself was ideal for self catering and spacious for our family of 4. It has a well equipped kitchen with store cupboard basics and the new Queen bed is very comfortable. Unfortunately there was conflicting information about leaving bags before check-in. We had confirmed with Rod before booking that we could store our bags from late morning so that we could sightsee. Then we received check-in info from Kay the day before arrival confirming that we couldn't turn up until 4pm. When I explained that we had only booked on the proviso of being able to store bags, Kay said she'd have to work out a solution. As it turned out we were able to leave our bags in the foyer which was ideal but the confusion & conflicting info was unnecessary. The apartment nightly rate was very good value for DC although the cleaning fee was almost £75, the highest we've had in 7 months of travel. Given this we were disappointed to find bits all over the sofa-bed and stains, as this is where our children slept. The rest of the apartment was clean enough but for £75 I would have expected it all to be spotless! There are leaflets and tourist info in the apartment and Kay was very helpful with recommendations/links for museums. The instructions for the tv/remotes didn't seem to correspond to the TV set up in the apartment. Kay kindly offered to come and look at this but as we were up early for a flight we left it. Overall the apartment worked well and suited our requirements.
Profilo utente di Rod
Risposta di Rod:
Thanks for your feedback Deborah, we take our guests opinions very seriously and we are always eager to improve based on their experiences. We changed cleaners and we reduced the cleaning fee from $95 to $75 to be in accordance with the market. Thanks again and I hope we can host your family again in the future.
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Anna
Ottobre 2017
Wonderful spot and Rob and Kay were very helpful and available any time I needed them or had a question. Thanks!!

Profilo utente di Monica
Ottobre 2017
Rod and Kay were friendly and enthusiastic hosts, provided lots of information and were quick to reply to any questions or requests. We could tell that they maintain the apartment well.

Profilo utente di Joan
Ottobre 2017
Great location, cheerful and clean place! Would stay here again.

Washington, District of Columbia, Stati UnitiMembro dal Maggio 2014
Profilo utente di Rod

I work for an international organization and my wife Helen is a Pre-School teacher. We have a 7 year old daughter and a little puppy. Apart from English I am fluent in Spanish, Portuguese and some French.

Lingue: English, Español, Português
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Informazioni sulla casa

Quando soggiorni in un alloggio scelto su Airbnb, ti trovi a casa di qualcuno.


Questo è l'alloggio di Rod.
Rod
Kay aiuta l'host.
Kay

Il quartiere

Annunci simili