Vai al contenuto

Backpackers! Camp in a 5m Bell Tent in Launceston

Stanza privata in tenda - Host: Yvonne
2 ospiti1 camera da letto1 letto1 bagno condiviso
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Yvonne è un Superhost.
I Superhost sono host esperti, con valutazioni alte, dediti a offrire ai propri ospiti un soggiorno straordinario.
Ottima posizione
Il 100% degli ospiti recenti ha valutato la posizione con 5 stelle.
A 5-metre canvas BELL TENT is set up in orchard beside my home in suburban West Launceston. Suitable for short-term/overnight stays for budget-minded, alternative-lifestyle adventurous backpackers who understand what ‘camping’ in Tasmanian weather conditions means, and will appreciate staying in a tent with carpet, a real double bed, clean bedding & solar lighting. Sole use of a rustic 'Day Hut' with outdoor kitchen included. Shared toilet and bathroom facilities are available in my home nearby.

Lo spazio
Please confirm that you, and the 2nd guest (if there is one), HAVE read ALL my detailed description in "The Space"... (click on 'show more' to read all of it), to ensure that everyone's expectations are met! Please answer the 'secret question' in my rules (click on 'show all' to see the additional rules) - to prove you HAVE read this long description - the answer somewhere in this section. Provide names of all guests. You MUST have a clear and identifiable Airbnb profile pic, NOT a cute kitten, cartoon character ect. I cannot accept 'Third Party Bookings' (ie, the person who booked is not the guest staying here).
This '5m Bell Tent' is inexpensive, no-frills, basic rustic off-grid accomodation best suited for short-term/overnight stays for budget-minded, alternative-lifestyle adventurous backpackers who understand what ‘camping’ in Tasmanian weather conditions means, will appreciate staying in a big canvas tent with carpet, a real double bed, clean bedding and solar lighting, understand that you will be able to hear typical suburban noises, such as distant traffic, roosters, dogs and neighbours; that wallabies and possums may also be sharing the orchard with you, and that you will be walking up to my nearby house to use the SHARED bathroom and toilet facilities. You will have sole use of a 'Rustic Day Hut' (one guest called it 'Mawson's Hut!!!) with an outdoor kitchen area.
This is NOT a luxury 'glamping' experience, the bathroom in my house is cleaned daily but is SHARED, so is not 'cleaned to hotel sparkling standard' just for your private and exclusive use!! I don't charge you an extra cleaning fee or bond, to keep my prices low and affordable for you. I aim to provide five star service for those on a budget and am upset and disapointed to recieve less than a five star review from guests!!
If you are used to 'shared house' conditions, are a bit of an alternative lifestyler and love 'roughing it' you will fit in well here... if you want or need luxury and hotel standards... please do us both a favour, and don't stay here!!!
My private areas of my home, including my kitchen, are NOT accessible to guests. Some of the storage areas outside my home are a bit cluttered, so please don't stay here if any of this will bother you and result in you giving me a low star rating!
I care about my guests, and need to know that their expectations will be met. My Airbnb listing is best suited for independent, easy going travellers who appreciate the quirks of my alternative budget-priced, friendly place, understand that they will be sharing facilities (inc bathroom) with other residents, and that this is a vibrant and busy family home that also accomodates International Students and has a separate Airbnb Guest Room in my house.
Please READ the captions on the photos for additional information. There is only ONE tent here... you are not sharing the 'orchard' with anyone else!!
There is a rustic off-grid ‘Day Hut’ in the orchard for your use, with an 'Outdoor Camp Kitchen' that has a gas BBQ, as well as tea/coffee making and gas powered outdoor cooking facilities if you want to cook your own foods. There are a couple of tables and chairs settings in the orchard, and fire pit. Plates, cutlery, pans, utensils ect, and ingredients for a light breakfast (cereal, bread, fruit, milk, sugar, tea & coffee) are provided in the Day Hut.... as is a 'Wooshka' wood-burning heater, firewood, drinking water, a book exchage, picnic basket, a table and a small couch to sit on.
There is NO electricity in the tent or Day Hut, just limited solar power. A solar powered mini-fridge (just big enough to hold a litre bottle of milk), oil lamp, two solar 'desk' lights and a solar powered phone charger device are located in the Day Hut.
The toilet and bathroom facilities are provided in my nearby home, which is pictured 'above' the tent in the 'main picture' on this listing, so you can judge how far you have to walk to use them. Access to the house is via the front door that has a digital lock on it. The code will be provided to you upon arrival.
Like most Australian families, animals and pets live here... we have a couple of cats, some free range chooks and an active bee hive in my home garden, with busy workers, drones and a Queen bee, who is named "Honey Bee". We are regularly visited by friendly possums and shy wallabies.
We are, of course, LGBTIQ / Gay Friendly.
Off-street parking provided at no additional cost, in a designated spot beside my house. If you have a 4WD you can park at the back of the tent in the orchard.
We are on an 'internal block' in a safe, quiet suburban neighborhood behind number 91... which is a white house with a green roof that faces the street. Do NOT accidentally go to this house!! If you do, I will know you did NOT read this detailed description!
There is a long gravel driveway to access my property at 91A from Peel Street, on the DOWNHILL side of 91. Please drive slowly and carefully when you enter and leave my driveway, there is a bit of a 'dip' at the street end. PLEASE NOTE:- There is a sign on the tree at my letterbox saying 'entrance this driveway'.
PLEASE NOTE THE LOCATION! My home is in West Launceston, a suburb about 10 minutes drive from the CBD, and about 20 minutes from the airport, and like most of Launceston, we are on a HILL and the street is STEEP. We are NOT in the CBD, but are an easy, short drive away.
PLEASE note that my exact location is pinned on the map with my listing, so before you book check this carefully, so there will be no need for YOU to make a mistake on 'location' and unfairly penalise me for this!! I get VERY upset when I find that guests have given me a lower than 'five star rating' for 'Location' because they didn't bother to find the exact address on the map and complain that we were 'hard to find' or that I didn't give them the correct address! There is a large sign on a tree at my letterbox that says that the entrance is via 'this driveway' and this is also written in Chinese at the bottom of the sign!
There is a local bus service, and a bus stop just up the road, but we ARE in the suburbs, not in the city, so there are no shops or restaurants in my immediate neighborhood, but there are a couple of supermarkets and places to eat a short drive away.
I can often arrange to collect you from central Launceston on request and do Launceston airport pickups and drop-offs for a small additional fee of $20. Thank you for reading all this detailed description of 'The Space'... Please state that you DID read and understand it ALL OF IT, and answer the 'secret question', which is located in the 'additional section' of the 'Rules', when you book to stay here!
see you!!
Best regards,
Yvonne and family

Sistemazione per la notte

Servizi

Wi-fi
Parcheggio gratuito incluso
Lavatrice
Asciugatrice
Vasca da bagno
Cortile
Deposito bagagli consentito
Security camera presenti nella proprietà
Non disponibile: Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Non disponibile: Allarme antincendio

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Check-in
Aggiungi una data
Check-out
Aggiungi una data

4.88 su 5 stelle su 42 recensioni

Pulizia
Precisione
Comunicazione
Posizione
Check-in
Qualità/prezzo

Posizione

West Launceston, Tasmania, Australia

We are located in the West Launceston suburbs. Please NOTE my EXACT location BEFORE you book to stay here, so there will be no need for you to give me less that five stars for 'location' as YOU were fully aware of where I live before you booked!

Ospitato da Yvonne

Membro dal giorno febbraio 2014
  • 362 recensioni
  • Identità verificata
  • Superhost
Tasmanian by choice! This is a wonderful corner of the world and I am thankful to live here. I share my home with Will, a Chinese student who speaks English and Mandarin Chinese, and whoever else is staying here at the time! I love traveling, and have lived in Indonesia, Malaysia and China. My interests include writing, performance poetry, Toastmasters, current affairs, environmental and social issues, festivals, Rainbow Family, my cats, my family, and enjoying life. I am involved in Toastmasters, the Tasmanian Poetry Festival, The Australian Poetry Slam and the Society of Women Writers Tasmania.
Tasmanian by choice! This is a wonderful corner of the world and I am thankful to live here. I share my home with Will, a Chinese student who speaks English and Mandarin Chinese, a…
Durante il tuo soggiorno
I will greet you on arrival, show you where you can park your vehicle, and how to access my home to use the bathroom and toilet.
I have 'check in time' listed at before 8pm, as it is best to arrive in daylight... but can accept later arrivals as long as you understand that this is a TENT with no electricity... ie... it will be dark.... bring a torch (flashlight)!
I will greet you on arrival, show you where you can park your vehicle, and how to access my home to use the bathroom and toilet.
I have 'check in time' listed at before 8pm,…
Yvonne è un Superhost
I Superhost sono host con esperienza e valutazioni molto alte, che si impegnano al massimo per fornire soggiorni straordinari ai loro ospiti.
  • Numero polizza: Esente: questo alloggio rientra nell'esenzione "home-sharing"
  • Lingua: English
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Cose da sapere

Regole della casa
Check-in: 14:00 - 21:00
Check-out: 11:00
Non adatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Salute e sicurezza
Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio non segnalato Mostra altro
Allarme antincendio non segnalato Mostra altro
Telecamera di sicurezza o dispositivo di registrazione Mostra altro
Termini di cancellazione